Wholesale Mac Pigments on eBay Australia from girly_face

caffn8me

Re: Wholesale Mac Pigments on eBay Australia

They are indeed all fake but probably represent an updated set of fakes about to flood the market as they have fewer of the tell tale signs previous fake pigments have.

geeko

gosh..this is bad news...

All this copycats should be shot to death!!! Better don't buy any of the full sized pigments from ebay .........

stilluneek

Thats right...just getting better and better all the time and unfortunately alot of the sellers are clueless as they claim authenticity.

caffn8me

To be honest, I'd be surprised if the seller didn't know these were fakes. Many sellers of fakes declare their items to be genuine in their listings. Sellers of counterfeit products aren't known for their honesty.

geeko

Isn't MAC going to do anything about all this counterfeit sellers?

miss_pink

Dohhh! i only found this posting AFTER i bought from this seller...
im new to Spektra n didnt even know this forum even existed!
smiles.gif

i usually hang out in the tutorial section wh i tink is just faaabulous!
clap.gif
LOL!
anyway, i'm waiting to receive products i bought from this seller - not piggies thank goodness, but shadows. I also only just saw the earlier thread about tellin the diff rbtwn real n fake-as-fake shadows so will be interesting to put the products to the test. The thing is, seller has super feedback too wh is y i bid:confused: :confused: *cross fingers n hope i'm one of the lucky ones*
ALso, i cant believe ppl r floggin FAKE MAC on ebay!!! its so wrong!!!!
PS - does anyone know of any genuine MAC eBayer's in Australia??
TY all
cutey.gif

bec

this seller (girly_face) is selling fakes?

I got a couple items (after I read this!)
a coco pigment (with the code A06, never made??!) that looks nothing like the sample coco I have, the printing on the packaging is bad

and

a black tied e/s with a code A94 - so it's obviously very old or fake..?